Admission

page tools
Home |
Admission | Admission Events
email page print page large type regular font

Admission Events     

Please call the Office of Admission at 216.320.8767 for more information.

  

Thursday, October 17, 2013
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Friday, October 25, 2013
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 9-12

Sunday, October 27, 2013
1:30-3:30pm

Middle & Upper School Open House
For prospective families grades 5-12

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Saturday, November 9, 2013
10:00-11:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Kindergarten Open House
For prospective Infant and Toddler – Kindergarten families

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Choosing an All-Girls’ Kindergarten
For current and prospective parents of rising Kindergarten students 

Thursday, November 14, 2013
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Saturday, November 16, 2013
8:00am-12:00pm  
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 9-12

Thursday, November 21, 2013
8:30-10:30am
Reception Room

Primary Visitation Day
For parents of prospective students grades 1-4

Saturday, December 7, 2013
8:00am – 12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, December 10, 2013
8:15-9:30am
Reception Room

Current 8th Grade Parent Preview

Friday, December 13, 2013

Application Deadline for Early Decision Round
Grades 4-12

Wednesday, December 18, 2013
9:45am-12:45pm
Reception Room, Auditorium, Atrium, WCC

Imagine High School
For current students grade 8 & prospective 9th grade students

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
8:30-10:30am
Reception Room

Primary Visitation Day
For parents of prospective students grades 1-4

Friday, January 17, 2014

CCIS Admission & Financial Aid Early Decision Date
For prospective students with completed admission files grades 4-12

Thursday, January 23, 2014
5:30-7:30pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Accepted Upper School Student Dinner
For accepted students and their parents grades 9-12

Saturday, January 25, 2014
10:00-11:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Kindergarten Open House
For prospective Infant and Toddler – Kindergarten families

Wednesday, January 29, 2014
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Kindergarten Visitation Day
For prospective Kindergarten families

Thursday, January 30, 2014
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Friday, January 31, 2014
9:00am-2:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Friday, January 31, 2014

CCIS Grades 4-12 Early Decision Round Reply Date

Saturday, February 1, 2014 
8:00am-12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 
7:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Curriculum Night
For current and prospective parents of rising Kindergarten students 

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
5:30-7:00pm
Reception Room & Auditorium

Upper School Transition Night
For current 8th grade parents

Friday, February 7, 2014
11:30am-3:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Saturday, February 8, 2014
Early Childhood Screenings
9:00am-12:00pm

Early Childhood Screenings
For prospective Early Childhood families

Wednesday, February 12, 2014
3:30-5:00pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Middle School Reverse Egg Drop
For accepted students grades 5-8

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Infant & Toddler – Grade 8 Application Deadline
For prospective students Infant & Toddler-grade 8

Friday, February 28, 2014

CCIS Infant & Toddler - Grade 8 Admission and FA Decision Date 
Rolling Admission grades 9-12

Tuesday, March 4, 2014
9:30am
Reception Room

Primary Acceptance Day
For accepted Primary School families grades 1-4

Thursday, March 6, 2014
8:30am
Reception Room

Kindergarten Acceptance Day
For rising & accepted Kindergarten families

Friday, March 7, 2014
9:30am
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler and Early Childhood Acceptance Day
For accepted Infant & Toddler Center and Early Childhood parents

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

CCIS Early Childhood – Grade 8 Admission Reply Date

Sunday, May 4, 2014
2:00-2:30pm
Reception Room

Eighth Grade Musical Reception
For new families grades 5-8

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
8:15am-12:00pm
Reception Room, WCC, Auditorium

Middle School New Family Orientation
For new families grades 5-8

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
12:45-3:00pm
Reception Room, Auditorium, Atrium, WCC

Rising Upper School Mentor Lunch & New Upper School Student Placement Testing
For current students grade 8 and new students grades 9-12

Tuesday, June 3, 2014
7:00pm
Prime Music Room

Parent Kindergarten Orientation Night
For all rising Kindergarten parents

Wednesday, June 4, 2014
6:00-7:00pm
Playground Patio

Primary New Family Ice Cream Social
For all Kindergarten families, new families grades 1-4 & host families

Monday, June 9, 2014
5:00-7:00pm
Squire Valleevue Farm

Middle School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 5-8 & host families

Tuesday, June 10, 2014
5:00-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Upper School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 9-12

 
 
 
 
 
               
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 









Shaker Heights, Ohio Girls K-12 Coed Early Childhood

19600 North Park Boulevard Shaker Heights, Ohio 44122 P: 216.932.4214
powered by finalsite