Alumnae News & Highlights

Virginia Osborne Charman 1941 created this chair in 2001 because she believed that the written word is and always has been a signature element of a Hathaway Brown education. This endowment supports the chair, establishing an atmosphere where student writing can originate and evolve. Director of Osborne Writing Center and English Teacher Beth Armstrong is the current chair.

Previous Recipients

2011 - 2022 Scott Parsons
2007 - 2011 John Verbos
2001 - 2007 Terry Dubow

  • Endowed Chairs