Our girls are unlimited.
Our girls are unlimited.
Our girls are unlimited.
Our girls are unlimited.
Our girls are unlimited.

Eleven Students Named Melvin Scholars

  • Student News

From the Ohio Academy of Science

Each year, The Ohio Academy of Science selects the top pre-college students who presented at the annual meeting. These students are recognized as Melvin Scholars, and they have the opportunity to represent Ohio at the national American Junior Academy of Science (AJAS) meeting. This meeting is held in conjunction with the American Association for the Advancement of Science meeting, and AJAS provides Ohio students an opportunity to interact with the best students from across the country as well as scientific professionals from around the world.

In addition to interacting with student scientists and professionals, there are activities for the students to participate in throughout the week. These activities include interactive laboratory experiences, field trips, plenary lectures, and small group meetings with world-renowned scientists and engineers.

Hathaway Brown’s 2020 Melvin Scholars are: 

  • Anjali Dhanekula ’22
  • Kaitlyn Greppin ’22
  • Isabel Hsieh ’21
  • Zuha Jaffar ’21
  • Caroline Jung ’21
  • Kimberly Lin ’21
  • Julia Madureira ’21
  • Emily Qian ’21
  • Kaisal Shah ’21
  • Kailey Takaoka ’22
  • Angela Yu ’21
Anjali Dhanekula ’22
Kaitlyn Greppin ’22
Hathaway Brown School Student Isabel Hsieh ’21
Isabel Hsieh ’21
Zuha Jaffar ’21
Caroline Jung ’21
Kimberly Lin ’21
Julia Madureira ’21
Hathaway Brown School Student Emily Qian ’21
Emily Qian ’21
Hathaway Brown School Student Kaisal Shah ’21
Kaisal Shah ’21
Kailey Takaoka ’22
Angela Yu ’21

More Stories