Admission

page tools
Home |
Admission | Admission Events
email page print page large type regular font

Admission Events     

Please call the Office of Admission at 216.320.8767 for more information.

  

Saturday, October 11, 2014
1:30-3:30pm

Family Food Fest
For families with young children through early middle school

Sunday, October 19, 2014
1:30-3:30pm

Middle & Upper School Open House
For prospective families grades 5-12

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 9-12

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Saturday, November 8, 2014
10:00-11:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Kindergarten Open House
For prospective Infant & Toddler – Kindergarten families

Wednesday, November 12, 2014
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Choosing an All-Girls’ Kindergarten
For current and prospective parents of rising Kindergarten students 

Thursday, November 13, 2014
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Saturday, November 15, 2014
8:00am-12:00pm  
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 9-12

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
 
9:00am
Reception Room 

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

 

Friday, November 21, 2014
8:30-10:30am
Reception Room

Primary Visitation Day
For parents of prospective students grades 1-4

Friday, December 5, 2014
9:30am 
Reception Room 

HB Playdate: Music & Movement
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center, Early Childhood and Kindergarten families

Saturday, December 6, 2014         8:00am – 12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
8:15-9:30am
Reception Room

Current 8th Grade Parent Preview

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
 
5:30pm
Reception Room 

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

 Friday, December 12, 2014


Application Deadline for Early Decision Round
Grades 4-12

Wednesday, December 17, 2014
9:45am-12:45pm
Reception Room, Auditorium, Atrium

Imagine High School
For current 8th grade and prospective 9th grade students

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
8:30-10:30am
Reception Room

Primary Visitation Day
For parents of prospective students grades 1-4

Thursday, January 15, 2015
9:00am
Reception Room
 

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

Friday, January 16, 2015

CCIS Admission & Financial Aid Early Decision Date
For prospective students with completed admission files grades 4-12

Thursday, January 22, 2015
6:00-8:00pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Accepted Upper School Student Dinner
For accepted students and their parents grades 9-12

Saturday, January 24, 2015
 
10:00am

HB Playdate: Open Gym & Jungle Terry
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center, Early Childhood and Kindergarten families
 

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Kindergarten Visitation Day
For prospective Kindergarten families

Thursday, January 29, 2015
8:30-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Friday, January 30, 2015
9:00am-2:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Friday, January 30, 2015

CCIS Grades 4-12 Early Decision Round Reply Date

Saturday, January 31, 2015 
8:00am-12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Wednesday, February 4, 2015
7:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Curriculum Night
For current and prospective parents of rising Kindergarten students 

Friday, February 6, 2015
11:30am-3:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Saturday, February 7, 2015
Early Childhood Screenings
9:00am-12:00pm

Early Childhood Screenings
For prospective Early Childhood families

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
 
9:30am
Reception Room 

HB Playdate: Storytime
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center, Early Childhood and Kindergarten families

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
3:30-5:00pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Middle School Reverse Egg Drop
For accepted students grades 5-8

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
 
5:30pm
Reception Room 

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Infant & Toddler – Grade 3 Application Deadline

Friday, February 27, 2015

CCIS Infant & Toddler - Grade 3 Admission and Financial Aid Decision Date 
Rolling Admission grades 4-12

Tuesday, March 3, 2015
9:30am
Reception Room

Primary Acceptance Day
For newly accepted K-4 families

Friday, March 6, 2015
9:30am
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler and Early Childhood Acceptance Day
For accepted Infant & Toddler Center and Early Childhood parents

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

CCIS Infant & Toddler – Grade 3 Admission Reply Date

Sunday, May 3, 2015
2:00-2:30pm
Reception Room

Eighth Grade Musical Reception
For new families grades 5-8

Thursday, May 7, 2015
8:15am-11:00am
Reception Room, WCC, Auditorium

Middle School New Family Orientation
For new families grades 5-8

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
11:30am-3:00pm
Reception Room, Auditorium,
Atrium

Rising Upper School Mentor Lunch & New Upper School Student Placement Testing
For current students grade 8 and new students grades 9-12

Monday, June 1, 2015
4:00pm
Playground Patio

Early Childhood Orientation

Tuesday, June 2, 2015
7:00pm
Prime Music Room

Parent Kindergarten Orientation Night
For all rising Kindergarten parents

Wednesday, June 3, 2015
6:00-7:00pm
Playground Patio

Primary New Family Ice Cream Social
For all Kindergarten families, new families grades 1-4 & host families

Monday, June 8, 2015
5:00-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Middle School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 5-8 & host families

Tuesday, June 9, 2015
5:00-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Upper School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 9-12

   
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
 
               
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 









Shaker Heights, Ohio Girls K-12 Coed Early Childhood

19600 North Park Boulevard Shaker Heights, Ohio 44122 P: 216.932.4214
powered by finalsite