Admission

page tools
Home |
Admission | Admission Events
email page print page large type regular font

Admission Events     

Please call the Office of Admission at 216.320.8767 for more information.

  

 

Thursday, October 22, 2015
5:00pm-7:00pm

Middle & Upper School Open House
For parents of prospective students grades 5-12

Wednesday, October 28, 2015
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Saturday, November 7, 2015
10:00am-11:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Kindergarten Open House
For prospective Infant and Toddler – Kindergarten families

Thursday, November 12, 2015
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Friday, November 13, 2015
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parent of prospective students grades 9-12

Saturday, November 14, 2015
8:00am-12:00pm  
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Wednesday, November 18, 2015
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Friday, November 20, 2015
8:30am-10:30am
Reception Room

Choosing an All-Girls’ Kindergarten
For current and prospective parents of rising Kindergarten students

 
Primary Visitation Day
For parents of prospective students grades 1-4

Saturday, December 5, 2015
8:00am – 12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
8:15-9:30am
Reception Room

Current 8th Grade Parent Preview

Wednesday, December 9, 2015
5:30pm
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

Friday, December 11, 2015

Application Deadline for Early Decision Round
Grades 4-12

Saturday, December 12, 2015
8:00am – 12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
9:45am-12:45pm
Reception Room, Auditorium, Atrium

Imagine High School
For current students grade 8 & prospective 9th grade students

Thursday, January 14, 2016
9:00am
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

Friday, January 15, 2016

CCIS Admission & Financial Aid Early Decision Date
For prospective students with completed admission files grades 4-12

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Accepted Middle School Parent Coffee
For accepted students and their parents grades 5-8

Thursday, January 21, 2016
6:00pm-8:00pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Accepted Upper School Student Dinner
For accepted students and their parents grades 9-12

Saturday, January 23, 2016
10:00am-11:30am

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Kindergarten Open House 
For prospective Infant and Toddler – Kindergarten families

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Kindergarten Visitation Day
For prospective Kindergarten families

Thursday, January 28, 2016
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Friday, January 29, 2016
9:00am-2:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Friday, January 29, 2016

CCIS Grades 4-12 Early Decision Round Reply Date

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
7:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Curriculum Night
For current and prospective parents of rising Kindergarten students 

Friday, February 5, 2016
11:30am-3:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Saturday, February 6, 2016
9:00am-12:00pm
Early Childhood Classrooms 

Early Childhood Screenings
For prospective Early Childhood families

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
9:30am
Reception Room

HB Playdate
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center, Early Childhood and Kindergarten families

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
3:30pm-5:00pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Middle School Reverse Egg Drop
For accepted students grades 5-8

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
5:30pm
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler Center Sneak Peek
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center parents

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Infant & Toddler – Grade 3 Application Deadline
For prospective students Infant & Toddler-grade 3

Friday, February 26, 2016

CCIS Infant & Toddler - Grade 3 Admission and FA Decision Date 
Rolling Admission grades 4-12

Tuesday, March 1, 2016
9:30am
Reception Room

Primary Acceptance Day
For newly accepted K-4 families

Friday, March 4, 2016
9:30am
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler and Early Childhood Acceptance Day
For accepted Infant & Toddler Center and Early Childhood parents

Friday, March 11, 2016

CCIS Early Childhood – Grade 8 Admission Reply Date

Sunday, April 17, 2016
8:00am-9:30am
Upper School Dance Studio

Carnival New Student Warm-up and Stretch

Sunday, May 1, 2016
2:00-2:30pm
Reception Room

Eighth Grade Musical Reception
For new families grades 5-8

Thursday, May 5, 2016
8:15am-11:00am
Reception Room, WCC, Auditorium

Middle School New Family Orientation
For new families grades 5-8

Thursday, May 19, 2016
11:30am-3:00pm
Reception Room, Auditorium, Atrium

Rising Upper School Mentor Lunch & New Upper School Student Placement Testing
For current students grade 8 and new students grades 9-12

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
7:00pm
Prime Music Room

Parent Kindergarten Orientation Night
For all rising Kindergarten parents

Monday, June 6, 2016
4:00pm
Playground Patio

Early Childhood Orientation
For new Early Childhood families

Tuesday, June 7, 2016
6:30pm
Playground Patio

Primary New Family Ice Cream Social
For all Kindergarten families, new families grades 1-4 & host families

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
5:00pm-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Middle School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 5-8 & host families

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
5:00pm-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Upper School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 9-12

 
 
 
 
 
 
               
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 









Shaker Heights, Ohio Girls K-12 Coed Early Childhood

19600 North Park Boulevard Shaker Heights, Ohio 44122 P: 216.932.4214
powered by finalsite