Admission

page tools
Home |
Admission | Admission Events
email page print page large type regular font

Admission Events     

Please call the Office of Admission at 216.320.8767 for more information.

 

 
Thursday, November 16, 2017
8:30am - 11:00am
Reception Room

Primary Visitation Day
For parents of prospective students grades K-4

Friday, November 17, 2017

9:30am-10:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Early Childhood Visitation Day

For prospective parents/guardians and child

Saturday, December 2, 2017 
8:00am – 12:00pm
Reception Room

ISEE Testing 
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
8:15-9:30am
Reception Room

Current 8th Grade Parent Preview
For parents of students currently enrolled in HB grade 8

Friday, December 8, 2017
 

Saturday, December 9, 2017
8:00am-12:00pm
Reception Room

Application Deadline for Early Decision Round
Grades 4-12

ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
9:45am-12:45pm
Reception Room, Auditorium, Atrium

Imagine High School
For current 8th & prospective 9th grade students

Friday, January 12, 2018


Friday, January 12, 2017
9:30am-10:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

CCIS Admission & Financial Aid Early Decision Date
For prospective students with completed admission files in grades 4-12

Early Childhood Visitation Day
For prospective parents/guardians and child

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
8:30am-10:00am
Reception Room

Accepted Middle School Parent Coffee
For accepted students and their parents grades 5-8

Thursday, January 18, 2018
5:30pm-7:30pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Accepted Upper School Student Dinner
For accepted students and their parents grades 9-12

Saturday, January 20, 2018
10:00am-11:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Primary School 
Open House
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center, Early Childhood & Primary School (Grades K-4) families

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
8:30 a.m.
Reception Room

Thursday, January 25, 2018
8:30am-10:00am 
Reception Room

Kindergarten Visitation Day
For prospective Kindergarten students and parents


Middle School Parent Preview 
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Friday, January 26, 2018
9:00am-2:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings 
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Friday, January 26, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
7:00pm
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

CCIS Grades 4-12 Early Decision Round Reply Date

Kindergarten Curriculum Night for Parents

Friday, February 2, 2018
9:00am-2:00pm
Kindergarten Classrooms

Friday, February 2, 2018
9:30am-10:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Saturday, February 3, 2018
9:00am-12:00pm
Early Childhood Classrooms

Kindergarten Screenings 
For prospective Kindergarten and current Pre-Kindergarten students

Early Childhood Visitation Day
For prospective parents/guardians and child


Early Childhood Screenings
For prospective Early Childhood students

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
5:30pm
Reception Room

Thursday, February 8, 2018
3:30pm-5:00pm
Atrium & Dining Hall

Current Eighth Grade Parent Preview
For parents of students currently enrolled in HB grade 8


Middle School Reverse Egg Drop 
For accepted students grades 5-8



Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Application Deadline for Infant & Toddler Center - Grade 3

Friday, February 23, 2018

CCIS Infant & Toddler - Grade 3 Admission and FA Decision Date 
Rolling Admission grades 4-12

Friday, February 28, 2018
8:30am
Reception Room

Primary School Acceptance Day 
For accepted Kindergarten-grade 4 families

Friday, March 2, 2018
8:30am
Reception Room

Infant & Toddler - Early Childhood Acceptance Day 
For accepted Infant & Toddler Center - Early Childhood parents

Friday, March 9, 2018

CCIS Early Childhood – Grade 3 Admission Reply Date

Thursday, May 3, 2018
8:15am-11:00am
Reception Room, WCC, Auditorium

Sunday, May 6, 2018
1:30pm-2:30pm
Reception Room

Middle School New Family Orientation 
For new families grades 5-8


Eighth Grade Musical Reception
For new families grades 508

Monday, May 7, 2018
8:30am-11:30am
Reception Room, Auditorium, 
Atrium

Thursday, May 24, 2018
6:30pm
Primary School Music Room

9th Grade Orientation
 
For current students in HB grade 8

 

Early Childhood Orientation
For new Early Childhood families

Monday, June 4, 2018
4:00pm
Playground Patio

Early Childhood Summer Social
For current and new Early Childhood families

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
6:30pm
Playground Patio

Primary New Family Ice Cream Social
For all Kindergarten families, new families grades 1-4 & host families

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
5:00pm-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Upper School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 9-12

Thursday, June 7, 2018
5:00pm-7:00pm
Dining Hall Patio

Middle School New Family Picnic
For new families grades 5-8 & host families

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
 
8:45am
Reception Room

Thursday, October 12, 2017
8:30am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 9-12


ITC Sneak Peek
For prospective ITC families

Thursday, October 19, 2017
 
5:00pm-7:00pm

Middle & Upper School Open House
For prospective families in grades 5-12

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
 
8:30am
Reception Room

Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8

Saturday, November 4, 2017
10:00am-11:30am
Courtland Boulevard Entrance

Infant & Toddler, Early Childhood & Primary School 
Open House
For prospective Infant & Toddler Center, Early Childhood & Primary School (Grades K-4) families 

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
8:45am
Reception Room

Upper School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 9-12

Thursday, November 9, 2017
8:30am
Reception Room
 Middle School Parent Preview
For parents of prospective students grades 5-8
Saturday, November 11, 2017
8:00am-12:00pm 
Reception Room
ISEE Testing
Grades 5-12
 
  

 

Shaker Heights, Ohio Girls K-12 Coed Early Childhood

19600 North Park Boulevard Shaker Heights, Ohio 44122 P: 216.932.4214
powered by finalsite